The Best Student Paper Award is awarded to for novel observations and insightful conclusions that exemplify the high quality of student research reported at the conference and contribute significantly to the body of knowledge regarding the nature and consequences of light in the ocean. The OOXXIV Planning Committee will select the winner of this award based on a review of extended abstracts. The winner will receive a check for $500, a certificate, and will have their name added to the plaque recognizing previous recipients. Submissions for the award are due by September 30, 2018. Please visit this page for instructions on submitting an extended abstract.

Previous Winners

2016: John D. Mason
2014: Catherine Mitchell
2012: Jianwei Wei
2010: Purushottam Bhandari
2008: Wayne H. Slade
2006: Amit Lerner
2004: Cedric G. Fichot
2002: Trisha Bergmann
2000: Eric M. Louchard
1998: Cheng-Chien Liu
1996: Chuanmin Hu
1994: Andrew W. Palowitch
1992: Chris H. Fritsen
1990: Charles Mazel

Translate »